Namesakes for Aed

Irish High Kings: 8 kings
      King Aodh I Ruadh (a.k.a. Áed)   596-589 BC; 575-568 BC; 554-547 BC  
      King Aodh II Mac Ainmire (a.k.a. Áed)   571-598  
      King Aodh III Allán (a.k.a. Áed)   598-605  
      King Aodh IV Uairiodhnach (a.k.a. Áed)   605-612  
      King Aodh V Álainn (a.k.a. Áed)   734-743  
      King Aodh VI Oirdnidhe (a.k.a. Áed)   797-819  
      King Aodh VII Finnliath (a.k.a. Áed)   862-879  
      King Aodh Ó Lochlainn (a.k.a. Áed)   1153-1154; 1156-1166  
Scottish Kings and Queens: 2 kings
      King Aed Find the White   739-778  
      King Aed Whitefoot   877-878