Canadian Prime Ministers

This list is comprised of Canadian Prime Ministers. The position was first created in 1867, when the Dominion of Canada was created from three of the colonies of British North America. Like the British office of the same name, the Canadian office is not codified in the Canadian constitution or law, but merely by political convention.
Display      more options...
NameYearsOther Names
Alexander Mackenzie1873-1878
Arthur Meighen1920-1921; 1926
Brian Mulroney1984-1993(Martin)
Charles Tupper1896
Jean Chrétien1993-2003(Joseph, Jacques)
Joe Clark1979-1980(Charles, Joseph)
John Abbott1891-1892(Joseph, Caldwell)
John Diefenbaker1957-1963(George)
John A. Macdonald1867-1873; 1878-1891(Alexander)
John Sparrow David Thompson1892-1894
John Turner1984(Napier, Wyndham)
Kim Campbell1993(Avril, Phædra, Douglas)
Lester B. Pearson1963-1968(Bowles)
Louis St. Laurent1948-1957(Stephen)
Mackenzie Bowell1894-1896
Paul Martin2003-2006(Edgar, Philippe)
Pierre Elliott Trudeau1968-1979; 1980-1984(Joseph, Philippe, Yves)
R. B. Bennett1930-1935(Richard, Bedford)
Robert Borden1911-1920
Stephen Harper2006-(Joseph)
Wilfrid Laurier1896-1911
William Lyon Mackenzie King1921-1926; 1926-1930; 1935-1948
22 results