Canadian Prime Ministers

This list is comprised of Canadian Prime Ministers. The position was first created in 1867, when the Dominion of Canada was created from three of the colonies of British North America. Like the British office of the same name, the Canadian office is not codified in the Canadian constitution or law, but merely by political convention.
     More Options
NameYearsOther Names
John A. Macdonald1867-1873; 1878-1891(Alexander)
Alexander Mackenzie1873-1878
John Abbott1891-1892(Joseph, Caldwell)
John Sparrow David Thompson1892-1894
Mackenzie Bowell1894-1896
Charles Tupper1896
Wilfrid Laurier1896-1911
Robert Borden1911-1920
Arthur Meighen1920-1921; 1926
William Lyon Mackenzie King1921-1926; 1926-1930; 1935-1948
R. B. Bennett1930-1935(Richard, Bedford)
Louis St. Laurent1948-1957(Stephen)
John Diefenbaker1957-1963(George)
Lester B. Pearson1963-1968(Bowles)
Pierre Elliott Trudeau1968-1979; 1980-1984(Joseph, Philippe, Yves)
Joe Clark1979-1980(Charles, Joseph)
John Turner1984(Napier, Wyndham)
Brian Mulroney1984-1993(Martin)
Kim Campbell1993(Avril, Phædra, Douglas)
Jean Chrétien1993-2003(Joseph, Jacques)
Paul Martin2003-2006(Edgar, Philippe)
Stephen Harper2006-2015(Joseph)
Justin Trudeau2015-(Pierre, James)