American Presidents

There have been 44 presidents of the United States (note that Grover Cleveland is the both the 22nd and the 24th), starting with George Washington in 1789. American Presidents are elected for terms of four years, and they normally only run for re-election once. The only man to serve for more than two terms was Franklin Delano Roosevelt, who was elected four times. (See also First Ladies of the United States.)
     More Options
NameYearsOther Names
Abraham Lincoln1861-1865
Andrew Jackson1829-1837
Andrew Johnson1865-1869
Barack Obama2009-2017(Hussein)
Benjamin Harrison1889-1893
Bill Clinton1993-2001(William, Jefferson)
Calvin Coolidge1923-1929
Chester A. Arthur1881-1885(Alan)
Donald J. Trump2017-2021(John)
Dwight D. Eisenhower1953-1961(Ike, David)
Franklin Pierce1853-1857
Franklin D. Roosevelt1933-1945(Delano)
George H. W. Bush1989-1993(Herbert, Walker)
George W. Bush2001-2009(Walker)
George Washington1789-1797
Gerald Ford1974-1977(Rudolph)
Grover Cleveland1885-1889; 1893-1897
Harry S. Truman1945-1953(S)
Herbert Hoover1929-1933(Clark)
James Buchanan1857-1861
James A. Garfield1881(Abram)
James Madison1809-1817
James Monroe1817-1825
James K. Polk1845-1849(Knox)
Jimmy Carter1977-1981(James, Earl)
Joe Biden2021-(Joseph, Robinette)
John Adams1797-1801
John Quincy Adams1825-1829
John F. Kennedy1961-1963(Fitzgerald)
John Tyler1841-1845
Lyndon B. Johnson1963-1969(Baines)
Martin Van Buren1837-1841
Millard Fillmore1850-1853
Richard Nixon1969-1974(Milhous)
Ronald Reagan1981-1989(Wilson)
Rutherford B. Hayes1877-1881(Birchard)
Theodore Roosevelt1901-1909
Thomas Jefferson1801-1809
Ulysses S. Grant1869-1877(Simpson)
Warren G. Harding1921-1923(Gamaliel)
William Henry Harrison1841
William McKinley1897-1901
William Howard Taft1909-1913
Woodrow Wilson1913-1921(Thomas)
Zachary Taylor1849-1850